21 new troopers to graduate from Missouri State Highway Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy

21 new troopers to graduate from Missouri State Highway Patrols Law Enforcement Academy oic

Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 21 troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, June 21st.

The ceremony will take place at 9 a.m. on the south lawn of the Missouri Capitol. In the event of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to the Patrol Academy’s gymnasium. The graduation ceremony will be live streamed on Patrol’s Facebook page. The 120th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on January 2, 2024. The new troopers will report to duty in their assigned troops on Monday, July 8th.

The Honorable Kelly Broniec, Supreme Court of Missouri, will administer the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Missouri Attorney General Andrew Bailey will provide the keynote address. Colonel Olson will also address the class. The Troop F Color Guard will present the colors and Sergeant Andrew A. Henry, Troop H, will sing the national anthem. Pastor Robert Lilly, Crossroads Baptist Church, Piedmont, MO, will provide the invocation and benediction.

Four class awards will be presented during the graduation ceremony. The recruits accumulate points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category will earn the respective award. The recruit with the highest number of points overall earns the Superintendent’s award

The troopers include Griffin W. Winesburg of Joplin and Alexaner Smock of Jerico Springs.

The names, hometowns, and first assignments of members of the 120th Recruit Class are listed below:

Troop A
Bryce S. Lautenschlager (Lexington, MO) Zone 12, Johnson County
Micah J. Saladrigas (Smithville, MO) Zone 3, Clay County
Aric M. Storey (Platte City, MO) Zone 2, Platte County
Griffin W. Winesburg (Joplin, MO) Zone 15, Henry County

Troop C
Thomas L. Benner (New Haven, MO) Zone 7, Warren County
Samuel C. Clair (Marshfield, MO) Zone 1, St. Louis County
Kendall L. Goforth (St. Francois, MO) Zone 16, Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties
Ryan A. Lilly (Jefferson City, MO) Zone 13, Jefferson County
Cole A. Richardson (Sullivan, MO) Zone 13, Jefferson County
Thomas A. Stamos (Lebanon, IL) Zone 12, Jefferson County

Troop D
Alec Land (Hollister, MO) Zone 15, Stone and Taney Counties
Alexaner Smock (Jerico Springs, MO) ─ Zone 12, Christian County
Karter Wagner (Galena, MO) ─ Zone 15, Stone and Taney Counties

Troop E
William L. Vanmatre (Wappapello, MO) Zone 11, Stoddard County

Troop F
Jase W. Cox (Centralia, MO) Zone 4, Audrain and Montgomery Counties
Tanner M. Rayhart (Eldon, MO) Zone 11, Camden and Miller Counties
Gage C. Schimke (Ashland, MO) ─ Zone 15, Callaway and Montgomery Counties

Troop G
Ethan C. Minge (West Plains, MO) Zone 4, Northern Howell and Shannon Counties

Troop H
Collin R. Kinman (Greenwood, MO) Zone 1, Holt and Atchison Counties
Richard J. Wilcox (Cameron, MO) ─ Zone 10, Daviess and DeKalb Counties

Troop I
Michael L. Grapes (Lebanon, MO) Zone 8, Laclede CountyLine